Changing Group Reservations

Changing Group Reservations

Changing Group Reservations

Quick Answer: This article covers changing group reservations in GuestPoint.
You can easily change any details of group reservations in GuestPoint® including adding rooms, removing rooms, making payments and editing guest names.

To change an existing group reservation, either:

1. Double click any reservation within the group on the Reservation Plan and the Group Reservation Card will open (unless the guest has checked-in).
2. Right click any reservation within the group and select ‘Edit Group Reservation’ from the Express Actions window to open the Group Reservation Card.



Once you do either of these actions, GuestPoint® will open the Group Reservation Card so you can make your changes.

GuestPoint® displays a brief summary of the group reservation at the top of the Group Reservation tab for quick and easy reference.



You can change any details of the group reservation i.e. Check-in, Check-out dates, number of rooms, Group Contact details, Rates, Additional Information, Automatic Charges Policy and the Payment information from the time of the initial booking.

Clicking on the "Cancel Reservation" will cancel the room from the Group Booking.



From the top of the Group Reservation tab you can print Arrival Forms for each member of the group. Also, you can print a group booking confirmation.



You can easily email the confirmation to the group contact by clicking ‘Email Confirmation’ and this opens the Email Services screen. GuestPoint® will also send the confirmation email to the company if you have entered a company and it has an email address.



You can also send a Pre-stay Group Invoice and cancel the group reservation.



TIP: To easily move your guest to a different room before they check-in, you can simply drag the reservation to a new position on the Reservation Plan. Click once on the cell to activate it and then click it again and drag it to the new room type or room number.

GuestPoint® will open the Reservation Card and the room details will have automatically updated and all you need to do is save your changes. 

Related Articles