Checking-out a Group Reservation

Checking-out a Group Reservation

Checking-out a Group Reservation

Quick Answer: This article covers checking-out a group reservation in GuestPoint.
When group members are due to check-out, you can quickly process them from the Group Checkout tab on the Group Reservation Card.



For each room that is due to check-out, you will see the guest names and account balance. If the balance is not zero, you can click ‘Make Payment’ and add payment details. If there is a Company Account, it will be repeated under each room and the balance shown is the total balance of the Company Account.

When checking a group out, please remember the following rules:

      1. A room cannot be checked out until all guest accounts have a zero balance
      2. The last room in a group cannot be checked out until the Group Account and Company Account (if used) have a zero balance.

You can see the balance of the Group Account at the top of the Group Reservation Card.

To check a room out, select the room and click ‘Multiple Check-out’ (you will see the Check-out form for each guest) or ‘Multiple Instant Check-out’ (just checks them out with no forms and is only available if they have a zero balance). You can also click ‘Print Room Account.’ Once a room is checked-out, it will not display on the Group Check-out tab.

TIP: As your group will have already checked in, you will need to right-click on a reservation and access the Group Reservation Card from the Express Action Menu. If you double click on a reservation, GuestPoint® will display the guest’s Reservation Card, and you can access the Group Reservation from the Linked Rooms tab. 

Related Articles