Merge/Delete Records

Merge/Delete Records

Merge/Delete Records

Quick Answer: Merge duplicate customer records or delete records from the Customers tab → Merge/Delete.
From the Customers tab you can merge and delete duplicate records for Guests, Companies and  Agents.

Search for and select the duplicate records then click ‘Merge/Delete Records’.
       

You have the option of selecting the record to keep and the one/s to merge. If there have been no  reservations attached to some of the records you will be able to delete these records completely.

You can see when each record was last updated and you can click on the name to see the full screen for each record. Then click ‘Save’ to merge and/or delete the selected records.

      

The records will be merged and/or deleted based on your selections and the guest’s revenue and  history details will be merged into the primary record.

Therevenueinformationwillbeupdatedatthenextrollover.



Related Articles