Undo Check-in

Undo Check-in

Using GuestPoint® you can easily undo a check-in for any guest that has been checked in on that    day. The ‘Undo Check-in’ button is only available until a Roll Over is done. Once you have run the Roll Over the ‘Undo Check-in’ button is no longer available. 


  To undo a check-in, open the guest Reservation screen and click ‘Undo Check-in’.

            




You will be asked to confirm you want to undo the check-in. When you click ‘Yes, confirm’ the reservation will revert back to being a booking on the Reservation Plan and the Room Charge will be reversed.


If you simply need to move the guest to another room, you can click the 'Move' button next to the room number, then select an available room.