Cancelling Group Reservations
Quick Answer: Open the reservation, click 'Cancel', select a reason, and confirm.
After you have made a Group Reservation, you can easily cancel the entire reservation or a single
room within the Group Reservation.
To cancel a Group Reservation, double click the reservation on the Reservation Plan to open the
Group Reservation Card. At the bottom of the Group Reservation tab just click ‘Cancel Reservation’.
If you just want to cancel one room from a Group Reservation, you can either:
1. Right click the room of the Group Reservation and select ‘Cancel Reservation’ from the
Express Actions window
2. Double click on any reservation in the group to open the Group Reservation Card then click
the ‘Cancel Reservation’ below the total stay to cancel the room no longer required.
Once you do either of these actions, GuestPoint® will open the Cancel Reservation Card where you
are required to enter the reason for the cancellation.
Then click ‘Cancel Reservation’ and GuestPoint® will remove this room from the Group booking.